Honor Roll

The Short Wing Piper Club has an Honor Roll to formally recognize members who are making or have made significant contributions to our Club.

Established in 1987, the Club welcomed its first members to our Hall of Honor. Recipients were announced in the July-August 1987 issue of the Short Wing Piper News. Seven members were recognized at that time: Robert A. Fuller, Steve Marsh, Edwin F. Wach, Kurt Schneider, Larry D. Smith, Lonnie McLaughlin and George Fruehauf.

In 2005, the Honor Roll, or Hall of Honor as it is often called, was revitalized with the induction of two new Honor Roll recipients – Frank Rush and Iris Morris.

Most years since, The Short Wing Piper Club has welcomed new members to our Hall of Honor.  Honorees are members, past or present, who have been chosen by the membership for their “outstanding contribution to the Short Wing Piper Club and it’s goal to maintain and preserve the Piper Vagabonds, Clippers, Pacers,   Tri-Pacers and Colts.”

Thanks to the efforts of member Peter Polen, who worked with the Piper Aviation Museum in Lock Haven, Pennslyvania, Hall of Honor recipients are recognized at our Short Wing Piper Club display in the Piper Museum. With this display, which was installed in 2004, we now have a prime location and national exposure to show the public who our honored members are.

Interested in nominating someone to the SWPC Hall of Honor?
Click Here for Honor Roll Guidelines
Year Inducted


1987 Robert A. Fuller
1987 Steve Marsh
1987 Edwin F. Wach
1987 Kurt Schneider
1987 Larry D. Smith
1987 Lonnie McLaughlin
1987 George Frehauf
2005 Frank Rush
2005 Iris Morris
2006 Charles “Chuck” Lewis
2006 Bob and Eleanor Mills
2007 Clyde Grant
2008 John Wood
2008 Ralph Gutowski
2008 Kent O’Kelly
2009 Tom Anderson
2010 Cliff VanVleet
2011 Doug Stewart
2011 John Beck
2012 Art Weisberger
2012 Garry Butler
2013 George & Florence (Tyke) Klitsch
2015 Andy Seligson
2015 Tom Brent


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial